St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

A Night of Stars

Our School System is filled with shining stars, but on prior to the October School Board Meeting, we recognized the best honored as the 2018-2019 Teachers and Principals of the Year.

Malinda Meyer (Folsom Elementary), Lauren Bethancourt (Boyet Junior High), and Dr. Todd Tarifa (Northshore High) were recognized as the District Teachers of the Year. Jeanine Barnes (Lyon Elementary), Mary Ann Cucchiara (Mandeville Junior High), and Saudah Blackman-Stokes (Salmen High) were honored as the District Principals of the Year.

Barnes also has been selected as a semifinalist in the 2019 Louisiana Principal of the Year program held by the Louisiana Department of Education which honors the most exceptional school leaders from school systems across the state.

Teachers and Principals of the Year are selected based on their success with students and, for principals, their work to support teachers. Each year, one teacher and one principal at each level elementary, middle/ junior high and high school are selected as the district level winners and move on to compete in the state competition.

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70434-0940
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website