St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

Nine STPPS Students Named National Merit Finalists
Nine St. Tammany Parish Public School System seniors representing five high schools have been named 2020 National Merit Finalists.

The finalists are Amanda Phillips of Fontainebleau High; Abigail Rink of Lakeshore High; Cameron Doyle, Grace Newman, Grace Traina, and Jordan Williams of Mandeville High; Christopher Barron and Layla Galiano of Northshore High; and Dominic Allain of Salmen High.

"Being named a National Merit Finalist is a prestigious accomplishment for these students, their families and the schools they represent," said Superintendent Trey Folse. "Their achievement is a testament to years of hard work and dedication on their part as well as the support and opportunities provided by their school and teachers."

The nine finalists were selected by the National Merit Corporation from more than 1.6 million entrants from across the country for their outstanding academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received. They will continue in the competition for approximately 7,600 National Merit Scholarships to be awarded this spring.

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70433
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website